The Summer I Turned Pretty

Currently, I’m reading The Summer I Turned Pretty trilogy by Jenny Han. I like it so much that I cruised through the first novel, The Summer I Turned Pretty, in just two days! As of right now, I’m about one-hundred pages through the second novel, It’s Not Summer Without You. In The Summer I Turned Pretty, Isabel “Belly” Conklin visits her mother’s friend Susannah’s beach house in Cousins Beach, Massachusetts, where she falls in and out of love with several boys, including Susannah’s two sons, Conrad and Jeremiah, and another boy named Cam. Towards the end of the novel, Belly learns that Susannah has breast cancer and she was growing weaker and weaker every day. This brings us to the beginning of the second novel in the series, It’s Not Summer Without You. In the ninety-eight pages I’ve read so far in It’s Not Summer Without You, Belly attends Susannah’s funeral, and Conrad has gone missing.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar